Wool-merchant’s house of circa 1500
This early Tudor timber-framed wool merchant’s house (circa 1500) provides a fascinating insight into local history.
Its strong medieval character is enhanced by the appearance of arcaded stalls opening onto the street on the ground floor (recreated by the National Trust during the building’s restoration).
Please note:King John’s Hunting lodge is run as a local history museum by Axbridge and District Museum Trust. There is a small entrance charge of £2.50 per person for all adults including National Trust members.